Panchsheel Wellington

Posted: July 1, 2014 by consumercomplaintreview in Builders, Developers, Infrastructure, Real Estate
Tags: , ,

Kunal Gaurav  on Jul 1, 2014

We had booked the Flat on 30 January 2012 at Panchsheel Wellington, Tower no-3 keeping in view your promises to deliver the Apartment within 18 months i.e. By June 2013 as the construction of Tower No.3 was already at 21st Floor and the Apartment which was booked by us was on 18th Floor. I made the initial payment 10% to book the flat under Cash down payment. I went for the bank loan from HDFC and came to know that the building beyond 11th floor is not approved and bank can’t disburse the loan amount. I went back to the Builder for the clarification and they promised that the next payment installment will be demanded once they get the approval (which was supposed to come in 2-3 months). However, two years later, the approval came in first week of June 2014, and then I went to the builder for the next payment. I was shocked and surprised to know that they had cancelled the booking in May 2014 (just around 15 days back from the approval) and didn’t convey any intimation/notice to me before cancellation. I felt cheated by this Builder and they have done a fraud with me. I asked for the reason and they handed me a cancellation letter stating the reason because of short payment. I further asked for the clarification and they told that I had paid incomplete booking amount. Initially when I booked the fat, the booking amount was 10% and calculations were done from their employees and it was calculated 2.44lac, however the actual booking amount should be 2.64lac. I paid 2.44 (only 20K less than the actual booking amount) at the time of booking. I also noticed this later and talk to one of their employee handling this project and he told me the balance amount 20K I can pay in next installment once approval come.
Now I am in no where situation and the builder has cancelled my booking and they are not agreeing to restore my booking.
Email ID: kunal.gaurav24@gmail.com

Leave a comment