Smith & Ken Real Estate Dubai – Property management

Posted: July 19, 2013 by consumercomplaintreview in Builders, Developers, Infrastructure, Real Estate
Tags: , , ,

Ms Ana on Jul 19, 2014

Beware. They have a very nice sales-pitch, therefore I have subscribed to a Property Management service as a landlord (they were supposed to help me manage my property) for which they charged 6% of the annual rental fee.
However, as part of the contract they also issue the rental cheques on their name (the idea is that then they cash them and transfer the money to your account, as it’s supposed to be more convenient for the landlords – which is also part of their contract which says they have 10 days to do so). However, they never trnsfered me that money (they have cashed the tenants’ cheque, kept the rent and I (landlord) didn’t get anything). After tens of calls and emails, they tell you things like they need to get some approvals to transfer the money… (even though it is MY rentals money and everything is clearly stated in the contract). Unfortunately, I now need to get a lawyer to get this settled and finally get my rent money which they have simply “kidnapped”. Beware.

Leave a comment